E-Judo

Judo network and forum

Greetings

dborn

Greetings

Post by dborn on Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:43 am

Hi,

after doing my very first post here at this new forum in another thread (see: http://judo.forumsmotion.com/t297-alternative#2260) I would like to take the opportunity to say "hello" to everyone and introduce myself in brief:

My name is Dieter Born, actually living at the nice city of Bonn, Germany.

I have been practicing judo for more than 45 years now - still learning and discovering new things every day. That's the main reason for me to join this forum, since I would like to get as much input as possible.

I had also an account at the "old forum" - but since I did only a very few posts there and certainly nobody would remember my name, I decided to join this new forum with my "almost real name" (as my long-time friend "wdax" put it in another thread: http://judo.forumsmotion.com/t260-a-question-regarding-the-use-of-real-names#1857)

I would be glad to see some of you guys somewhere in the near future - either at a judo event or at a cozy drinking place. ;-)

Greetings,
    Dieter

Please visit also:
    - www.judo-sport.de (Judo information site and internet community in German language)
    - www.japan-magazin.de (periodical on Japan - with focus on travelling, lifestyle and culture)
    Cichorei Kano

Re: Greetings

Post by Cichorei Kano on Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:06 am

dborn wrote:Hi,

after doing my very first post here at this new forum in another thread (see: http://judo.forumsmotion.com/t297-alternative#2260) I would like to take the opportunity to say "hello" to everyone and introduce myself in brief:

My name is Dieter Born, actually living at the nice city of Bonn, Germany.

I have been practicing judo for more than 45 years now - still learning and discovering new things every day. That's the main reason for me to join this forum, since I would like to get as much input as possible.